Innocents Raped With Napalm Fire

 

SSDD

Should I translate that?

The point of this blog is fairly simple.   History repeats itself.   That isn’t something our species does well anymore.  I hope you’re not turning away.  The featured song was written and performed during the Vietnam era by King Crimson.  The video below is performed by a musician from my generation.  Yes, today, a very similar war effort is ongoing.  I just thought I’d remind you.  No worries, it’s my job ;)

Here – Dig into what isn’t streaming through your television set:

WikiLeaks War Log

 

 

 

Cat’s foot, iron claw,
Neuro-surgeons scream for more,
At paranoia’s poision door
Twenty-first century schizoid man.

Blood rack, barbed wire,
Politicians’ funeral pyre,
Innocents raped with napalm fire
Twenty-first century schizoid man.

Death seed, blind man’s greed,
Poets’ starving children bleed,
Nothing he’s got he really needs
Twenty-first century schizoid man.

 

9 Comments

Filed under Philosophy

9 responses to “Innocents Raped With Napalm Fire

  1. I’m really enjoying you! You cook circuits…

    • I’m glad you can dig my style. It helps to have pre-written work. lol

      Unfortunately, I won’t be able to do this all the time – not at this efficiency, anyhow.

      I used to get so much more traffic on Myspace. 300 hits a day. I had around 400 subscribers… buut, it ended up being a fishbowl. haha…so I jammed.

  2. Lummoxie

    Funny, just shared a Kinks performance of Apeman on twitter & I think it parallels & compliments what you posted: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eEep67akIn4

    • Haha…thank you for that! I may have heard that somewhere before, as it only sounded vaguely familiar. Yet, I never listened to the words until now. Loved it!

      It def parallels (at a peculiar distance), and compliments, for sure.

      I think 21st Century Schiz was spawned in 68. The flower revolution produced some amazing art. That happens during paradigm shifts. I wonder what it’s going to take to shake the masses from their slumber next time around.

      It seems like our generation is so apathetic and splintered that upheaval never takes.

      I have a feeling that the internet is going to play a lead role in what is to come…

  3. The anger that is flowing out of Maynard’s voice is mind blowing.

    This is a good song.

    Say, check this song out by “Maynard & Trent Reznor” This sir is our generation of music.

    Hope you enjoy!

    ~Charlie Z

    • Good stuff, Charlie! Trent is an amazing artist by his own right! I am really enjoying what Maynard is doing with Puscifer. AND – I am stoked for the surfacing of Tool’s new album! It will take some time, but it will be worth it.

      There are some amazing interviews with Maynard discussing the nature of anger, btw. Something worth looking into.

      Thanks for the visit! I silently bowed out of facebook. I never have quite liked it, anyway. lol. I hope no one took my flight personal. I’ll always be out there…leaving a trail behind me if anyone wants to find me.

      Take care,

      Cat

  4. Thank you Catalyst for the recommendation. I will look into that Interview by Maynard.

    Don’t worry…at least you and I get to communicate on here. write each other blogs and get each other some feedback.

    I’m so happy and glad that we are friends.

    :)

    ~Charlie Z

    P.S I have 3 “Tool” cd’s…I want to collect all his albums. There so worth listening to.

  5. Likewise. Friends are good to have, Charlie :)

    You’d be missing out if you only collected Tool’s albums. Maynard is part of three bands – Tool, A Perfect Circle, and Puscifer. Puscifer is mainly his own creation – and some of his best work, imo.

    Keep in touch :)

    Here is the interview:

    I think this will help you truly appreciate Tool band.

  6. Susie

    Ok, quickie! RELIGION IS NOT HUMANE! Why? Because when people have such strong illogical beliefs and delusional faiths, they become very mentally weak, gullible, and very easy to control with just a few religious “buzz” words. And not only can they be controlled by their fellow religious peers or leaders that do believe they are doing or saying what is right, but they can also be easily controlled by the non-religious who simply have a hunger and taste for power. FACT! Sad but true, drop some religious names and a few “buzz” words and then they trust anyone. Personally, I’m disgusted by this behavior when the non-religious do it. I do not approve of it at all, it is inhumane!
    —Still missing you. <3

Leave a Reply

